Senior End of Season Awards

Below are the winners of our end of season awards.


Season 1st Team Player of the Season 2nd Team Player of the Season Midweek/ Friendly Most Improved Performance Clubman John Gill "Brick"
2019 D Williams G Morris S Burke C Evans !st team vs M.Bridge M Daulby D Williams D Williams
2018 M Cree R Willets J Cooper S Thompson D Baker C Thomas M Cree D Baker
2017 C Ellwood A Moreton M Thompson M Thompson S Richards N Ellwood C Ellwood C Ellwood
2016 S. Perry C Morse S Thompson T Roberts M Cree J Williams M Cree J Bell
2015 C Ellwood C. Morse D Williams S Cooper D Williams G Morris C Morse S Thompson
2014 S. Perry G Morris C Mullock M Thompson M Cree I Crumplin C Ellwood Matt Daulby
2013 A Ellwood H Morris O Walker H Morris A Ellwood G Morris C Ellwood Danny williams
2012 C Ellwood M Daulby C Mullock/ A Ellwood S Perry C Ellwood Lynda Baker C Ellwood James Williams
2011 S Richards I Weaver/ Ja Williams D Baker G Morris R Benson Ja Williams I Weaver G Morris
2010 J Bell G Bell D Baker     N Ellwood J Bell  
2009 J Bell I Weaver M Daulby C Morse G Rowland The Ladies I Weaver N Clare
2008 C Ellwood Arthur Thomas N Benson J Benson A Ellwood Linda Bunkell S Griffin S Griffin
2007 J Bell S Griffin N/A A Thomas S Griffin/ J Williams Morris Family S Griffin A Ellwood
2006 G Rowland S Griffin N/A     M Richards S Griffin  
2005 G Rowland S Griffin N/A I Moss I Weaver J Bell S Griffin J Francis
2004 M Gronnow S Griffin N/A Not Awarded 1st v Bethesda J Bell S Griffin C Morse
2003 J Bell R Davies N/A C Ellwood S Griffin D & L Lowe S Griffin N Marshall
2002 C Hulme P Williams N/A C Ellwood   J Bell/ I weaver I Weaver  
2001 G Rowland A Cree N/A J Cree   J Bell G Rowland C Hulme
2000 C Hulme A Cree N/A S Lowe S Rowland P Francis C Hulme C Hulme
1999 G Rowland A Morton N/A N Thomas N Clare D Lowe J Bell C Hulme
1998 M Gronnow D Bright N Clare   C Hulme I Gibson/ I weaver G Rowland I Giddins
1997 G Rowland P Williams/I Weaver G Rowland J Plant 1st XI I Gibson   I Crumplin
1996 P Williams J Williams G Rowland G Rowland T Davies I Gibson/ I Weaver   S Lowe
1995 J Bell T Williams G Rowland M Gronnow S Mountney T Davies   P Francis
1994 P Williams Phil Jones S Mountney S Lowe S Griffin T Davies   Paul Jones
1993 J Bell R Williams R Williams G Sherratt P Davies/ I Weaver T Davies   C Hulme
1992 C Hulme R Williams R Williams J Gibson I  Weaver T Davies   I Crumplin
1991 P Davies E Marshall G Copper M Mathias   R Williams   P Formstone
1990               J Bell
1986 P Davies D Hancock     P Davies I Weaver    
1985 S Williams L Lever/ T Davies     S Williams      
1984 P Williams R Williams     M Shone      
1983 D Williams P Mewies     A Edwards      
1982 P Davies L Lever     P Francis      
1981 I Weaver R Williams     I Griffiths      
1980 M Shone       P Davies      
1979 I Weaver       E Marshall      


Join the Website

To receive email updates about our club and be able to access all information on our site, please sign up.

Get in touch

Club Policies and Committee

john bell
john bell


Simon Perry

Midweek Capt

Ian Crumplin
Ian Crumplin

Third Team Vice Captain

Sponsors Area

© 2011 - 2024 Gresford Cricket Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: john bell