Club Bowling and Fielding Records

North Wales Cricket Bowling Award Winners

M. Shone, Division Three (1980)

D. Williams, Division One (1982,1989)

E. Marshall, Division One (1985)

P. Struthers, Division Two (1983)

P. Williams, Division Three (1997)

R. Willetts, Division Five (2009)

S. Perry, Premier Division (2016)

C. Ellwood, Premier Division (2017)

A. Moreton, Second Eleven Premier Division (2018)

The Arwyn Hughes Memorial Trophy For Best Bowling

T. Davies, 1996. (10 for 47 v Pilkingtons, 25th May 1996)

North Wales Cricket Wicketkeeping Award

I. Gibson, Division One (1984)

L. Lever, Division Two (1989)

Best Match Figures

T. Davies 10 for 47 v Pilkingtons, 25th May 1996

Below is a list of leading wicket takers for Gresford 1st XI (From 1982 onwards)


Name Total
Bell J 1046
Williams P 566
Ellwood, C 445
Perry, S 305
Davies, T 242
Gronnow, M 239
Rowland G 222
David. Williams 176
Marshall E 170
Williams Ja 182
Giddins I 148
Richards, S 149
Richards, P 133
Jones, PA 90
James G 99
Bell, G 110
Williams, Danny 127
Bunkell J 69
Rowland S 76    
Plant J 47
Clare N 37
Formstone P 33
Williams J 32
S Lloyd 29


S Thompson 25

* Qualification 25 wickets.

(seasons not included 89,87,05,0 Part records only for 06,09)

Most wickets in a season - P.Williams - 82 (1996)

Join the Website

To receive email updates about our club and be able to access all information on our site, please sign up.

Get in touch

Club Policies and Committee

john bell
john bell


Simon Perry

Midweek Capt

Ian Crumplin
Ian Crumplin

Third Team Vice Captain

Sponsors Area

© 2011 - 2024 Gresford Cricket Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: john bell